Patient Reviews

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Warren Reyes - September 05, 2018

I LOVE THIS PLACE!! GREAT PEOPLE, SERVICE, QUALITY, AND RESULTS!!!! I WENT WITH THE INVISALIGN AND I AM VERY HAPPY WITH HOW FAST AND EFFECTIVE IT WAS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR KIM AND HIS TEAM FOR ANYBODY AND EVERYBODY!!!

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Blake Buckner - July 05, 2018

This is the ONLY place to consider for all your orthodontic needs. It was clear from setting up my first appointment that I made the BEST choice in choosing this place. Everyone is extremely professional and knowledgeable. Every step of the process is explained before you have a chance to ask. Come and find out for yourself.

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Anonymous - March 22, 2018

Dr Kim provides outstanding orthodontic care. I can't speak highly enough of the care my daughter received as his patient. He is by far one of the nicest people I have met. He was able to treat my daughter with Invisalign and her results are outstanding! I have experience working in an orthodontic office and still am amazed at his expertise in working with Invisalign. Thank you Dr Kim and your wonderful staff!

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Matthew Holcombe - March 05, 2018

As an aviator, I like to tell passengers that they are flying with “the best” pilot, and are in great hands. Dr. Kim and his staff are “above the best” when it comes to their craft. I think what drew me in to Dr. Kim’s practice, was simply how professional the the staff interacts with their patients. I have never had to wait a minute past my appointment time, and I always left in a better mood than when I showed up!I could not be more confident and pleased to see how amazing my smile is starting to look, and I am only 3/4 of the way done with my treatment. Dr. Kim runs a world class operation, and I would recommend anybody to trust him and his staff with shaping an incredible smile for themselves, a family member, or a friend. You won’t regret the decision to work with this great team.

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Ling Takiguchi-Matas - December 05, 2017

My 10 yr old son had just finished invisalign last week with Dr Gerald Kim and is he not only such a great orthodontist but an amazing human being! He and his staff are so friendly, down to earth and so far from what I've seen just good at what they do. Let me just say I am not one who jumps on the band wagon or brushes things off easily. I always speak my mind if something rubs me the wrong way, I do my research, I am huge on customer service and absolutely hates the dentist so trust me when i say they're worth the consulation its free anyway haha and you can be the judge yourself. Highly recommend!

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Tyra Tandal - December 05, 2017

Kim orthodontics has been hands down one of the most professional, best customer service experiences I have ever had. They have everything you need in their one office so you don't have to go back an fourth between them and your regular dentist. They have the most amazing staff and Dr. Kim is just too good. They really made a strong rapport with me. When I walk into the office they know me by name, remember things about me that I've mentioned, and always greeting me with hugs. I can call them at any time and they are always extremely helpful. You can't find customer service like this anymore. Truly great experience, I recommend this to anyone.

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Susan R. Lovgren - November 05, 2017

The entire office is welcoming and friendly. Dr. Kim goes above and beyond to make sure you are happy with your smile. He explained everything very clearly and gave me options throughout the entire process. I could not have hoped for a better experience with my Invisalign!

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Saori Suzuki - November 05, 2011

I seldom write a review but I’m writing to share my great experience with Kim Orthodontics. I definitely recommend Dr. Kim and his team. I just had my braces removed several days ago and really love my new smile. I’m truly satisfied with their procedure. Dr. Kim and his staff members are professional and also very friendly. They genuinely showed care about my treatment. I selected Dr. Kim from 3 different orthodontists and I’m happy that I choose him. Thank you Dr. Kim, Cathy, Faye and Thea!普段このようなレビューを書くことはあまりないのですが、矯正を検討中の方へ少しでも参考になればと思います。私はKim Orthodonticsで矯正をして数日前に矯正装置を外しました。新しい笑顔そして治療に大変満足しており、矯正を考えている方には是非Dr. Kimをお勧めしたいと思います。Dr. Kim含めてスタッフの方はとてもプロフェッショナルでそれでいてとてもフレンドリーです。治療を始めるにあたり私は3か所の矯正歯科を検討した結果、Dr. Kimに決めましたが自分の選択が正しかったと思います。Dr.やスタッフとのやり取りは英語となりますが、基本的な意思疎通が図れれば問題ないかと思います。

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Akemi - November 05, 2017

Dr. Kim and his staff are a very professional team, with a welcoming, friendly, and approachable attitude. Their office has such a welcoming atmosphere, too. I am now in the 10th month of my Invisalign treatment, and I am extremely happy about the treatment I've received from Dr. Kim and his staff. I had an open bite, and before I saw Dr. Kim I visited two other orthodontists and one dentist. One orthodontist recommended I have jaw surgery. Another even suggested cutting in half some of my bridgework, so that treatment suggestion would have cost me extra thousands of dollars.So, Dr. Kim was the third orthodontist I visited. He listened to my concerns, and then explained so well what the treatment involved, including through use of some software to show me how the treatment would progress. He also said there was no need at all for any jaw surgery, or to cut my bridgework, and that he could treat my open bite with Invisalign. The other orthodontists said they couldn't fix my open bite with Invisalign.Since starting the Invisalign treatment with Dr. Kim I have hardly had any problems with eating, and have rarely felt discomfort or pain. When I call the office to ask a question, Cathy has always been able to answer right away. I am absolutely satisfied with the outcome so far, and the quality of work. I can bite and chew food in ways I have never been able to. This clinic provides outstanding customer service, too. I am not a native speaker, and I sometimes I am a bit hesitant to ask questions, but I have never felt awkward asking questions in Dr. Kim's surgery because of the atmosphere they create. I know they must be busy seeing many patients, but they really do listen to their patients. I absolutely recommend Dr. Kim and his staff. Dr. Kim and his staff are the best among all the medical professionals I've dealt with in this country. I would highly recommend him and his team to anyone who is looking for orthodontic treatment. I wish I could see a doctor like him in other fields.

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Maresa Miessler - November 05, 2017

By far the best experience that I have ever had for dental. Dr. Kim's attention to detail is second to none and his staff is equally amazing. Kathy is always so friendly and welcoming, as is the entire staff. I had Invisalign from Dr.Kim and I couldn't be any happier with the treatment and the results!

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Chrisalys S - November 05, 2017

Dr. Kim and staff are by far the greatest ever!! I am so impressed and excited with the results of my children's Invisalign treatment. They are so friendly and always go above and beyond!!

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Paul Harleman - November 05, 2017

Absolutely recommend Kim Orthodontics. I am very happy with my results and the customer service is great. Very friendly and warm staff.

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Alan Mair - November 05, 2017

Dr. Kim and his staff are outstanding! Our son was referred to Dr. Kim by his pediodontist when he was only 7 years old. Our initial reaction was that this was too young to consider going to an orthodontist. I had conventional braces when I was 14 years old and it was a painful and difficult experience. Hence, we were apprehensive about putting our young child through a similar experience. However, Dr. Kim and his staff took the time to educate us about the advantages of treating young children as opposed to older teenagers. They also provided us with options for treatment, including the Invisalign treatment system. We selected the Invisalign system because it seemed like a much simpler and less painful option for our son. Dr. Kim and his staff did a great job of empowering our son to diligently follow the Invisalign program. They provided the incentives for our son to maintain his progress throughout the treatment period - he actually was excited about going to each of his appointments! I'm proud to say our son just finished his roughly 18-month treatment period with outstanding results and minimal pain or hassle! While we have finished the initial correction, Dr. Kim will continue to monitor his condition for years to come to ensure there is no regression. We wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Kim, his staff, and the Invisalign system!

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Joy Simmons - November 05, 2017

Amazing staff, & incredible service from beginning to end!!!. ...Teeth look and feel amazing! I would absolutely recommend them to friends and family and anyone interested in Invisalyn or Ortho Care.

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Melanie Yamada - November 05, 2016

Totally awesome! Staff is always accommodating with my concerns and needs. I am also very happy with my treatment and results. Thank You Kim Orthodontics team!

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Debbie Perry - November 05, 2016

Usually seeing any kind of dental professional is like a horror movie for me but Dr Kim and his staff are superior. They put my son and I at ease and are always willing to listen and explain. Thanks for your patience and professionalism!

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Serena Flores - November 05, 2016

If I had to choose one word to describe my experience with Kim Orthodontics, it would AMAZING! My daughter just completed her Invisalign treatment. We've never had a bad experience here. Not one. Dr. Gerald Kim and his staff are always pleasant and accommodating. You are welcomed with hugs and sent off with hugs. So much Aloha! We are more than satisfied with their services. I would highly recommend Kim Orthodontics to others seeking orthodontic services. If I had to make this choice over again, I choose Kim Orthodontics a hundred times over. :)

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Alexis Flores - November 05, 2016

Dr. Gerald Kim and the other workers are extremely friendly and nice! The Invisalign treatment was very effective.

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

G Dagz - November 05, 2016

Dr. Kim and his staff were very friendly and took care of my son.

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Kayleigh Adcock - November 05, 2016

Dr. Kim and his staff were absolutely amazing! My teeth were my biggest insecurity and hey we're so supportive and encouraging throughout my treatment. Now that my treatment is complete... I could not be more thrilled with the results!

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Kellie Tom - November 05, 2016

Dr. Gerald Kim brings professional, effective and quick results with Invisalign. I dragged my feet when my daughter's dentist suggested braces for her. I remembered metal braces to be excruciatingly painful when they were initially put on and each time they are tightened. Metal wires can also scratch the insides of your mouth when they break, causing very painful sores. So, when I found out that my daughter was a good candidate for Invisalign, I set out to find the best ortho who works with it. Dr. Gerald Kim has over 16 years experience with Invisalign. We have been so happy with the whole procedure so far. We started in May 2015 and were just told that she will be (mostly) done by Sept. 2016. That's only a year and a half! There's very little discomfort with the changing of each aligner and the results are both amazing and quick. Dr. Kim explained that because he can move each individual tooth independent of all the rest using the aligner molds, the results are faster than metal braces where the teeth are moved together at the same time. It's hard to explain, but trust me when I say the process is quicker and way less painful than traditional metal braces. I would recommend Dr. Kim to anyone who is thinking of getting their teeth straightened. Plus, his staff is courteous and professional with excellent customer service. Thank you, Dr. Kim for taking such good care of my daughter.

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Buffy Gregory - November 05, 2016

We have had a wonderful experience at Kim Orthodontics. Always friendly, prompt and encouraging to patients. My daughter has had a great experience using invisiline. Little to no pain and easy maintenance.

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Jenny Shimabuku - November 05, 2016

Dr. Kim and the entire staff are so gracious and caring. My son's teeth look great! We would definitely recommend them to anyone needing braces!

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Janessa Gagliardi - November 05, 2016

Kim orthodontics was an absolute amazing experience. Not only did Dr. Kim and his staff treat me like family, they were hands down the most professional and polite staff I have experienced. My invisaline treatment was painless and more rapid than expected. In just under a year I am already in my retainer and love my smile. Highly recommend Dr.Kim and his team to everyone and anyone looking for ortho treatment!

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Heather Kina - November 05, 2016

They are awesome! Dr. Kim made my teeth perfect. Plus I feel like the entire staff has become my good friends! From the start, they have been supportive, helpful and just as excited at the progress as I am. They are the best, just go see for yourself :)

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Jzogirl - November 05, 2015

Madison felt very comfortable coming to see Dr. Kim. Everyone there is pleasant and upbeat all the time. They are also very patient with us when we don't schedule our next appointment for Madison promptly...they kindly remind us...Thank you!

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Susan Phillips - November 05, 2015

The personal touch Dr. Kim gives to each and every patient is such a refreshing atmosphere. Most doctors don't have a personal relationship with their patients and Dr. Kim strives to know each and every patient as a friend. He's never in a hurry to see the next patient. He always makes sure he gives you the appropriate time and care you need and deserve. The staff is just as great and you're always greeted with a welcoming smile. Dr. Kim provides the best care for his patients and you are always welcomed and sent farewell with great aloha!

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Kevin Sugimoto - November 05, 2015

My 9 year old son says, "Dr. Kim is my favorite orthodontist. He's always smiling and answers all my questions. My braces are awesome and I like the blue rubber bands that he uses. I would tell all of my friends to go to Dr. Kim because he's really cool and caring."

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Serena Rios Flores - November 05, 2015

I couldn't be more pleased with the service and treatment my daughter receives at Kim Orthodontics. We chose to come here for my daughter's Invisalign braces and have ZERO regrets. It is a clean and professional environment with pleasant staff. I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of orthodontic work.

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Michelle Quiocho - November 05, 2017

!

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Michelle Tang - November 05, 2017

!

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Mn X - November 05, 2017

!

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Kristi Choi - November 05, 2017

!

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Sokthea Yin - November 05, 2017

!

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Ramona Sakamoto - November 05, 2017

!

5 Out of 5 stars Review From

Huynh Quang - November 05, 2016

!